Four Weeks To Go!

Standard

Welcome to my travel blog!

Well, welcome to my blog, where you currently find me aghast at the fact that it is just four weeks today until I fly 6,916 miles to Buenos Aires for the start of my round the world tour of the southern hemisphere!

I won’t be doing it alone. My boyfriend and best friend Hedd is my travel buddy for the 5 1/2 months and I’m sure he will chip into the blog posts along the way.

The plan is to update friends and family on what we’re getting up to via this blog. We’ll upload our best photo’s to the gallery page and provide weekly, hopefully witty, blog posts. So please subscribe to this blog using the link on the right hand side of this page.

So what’s the plan? Check out the gallery page for route maps of the countries I’ll be travelling through over my 5 1/2 month trip. But in a nutshell I’ll be checking out the following….

South America

Buenos Aires – Welsh Patagonia – Santiago – Iquique – Arequipa – Cuzco – Puno – La Paz – Atacama – Santiago

Fiji

Nadi – Yasawa Islands

New Zealand

Auckland – Bay of Islands – Taupo – Hawkes Bay – Wellington – Picton – Abel Tasmin – Franz Josef – Queenstown – Milford Sounds – Invercargill – Dunedin – Mt Cook – Rangitata – Christchurch

Australia

Melbourne – Great Ocean Road – Portland – Lakes Entrance – Canberra – Sydney

South Africa

Cape Town – Garden Route – Port Elizabeth – Durban – Jo’Burg

Zambia

Lusaka – Livingstone – Victoria Falls – Chobe National Park – Livingstone – Lusaka

Wow, wow, wow, can’t wait!

Feeling incredibly lucky and just 4 weeks to go! Now what have I forgotten to do/buy/check……!

2 responses »

  1. All sounds amazing Helen, very jealous!! Would love to offer tips and suggestions for some of the familiar spots along the way. WIll follow progress and drop you a few pointers….
    Enjoy it all and take care.xxxx

  2. Yes definitely up for top tips and suggestions! Please do let us know, we’re hiring a car in North Island NZ and a camper in Oz so quite flexible on the travel front. Love Helen xxx

Leave a Reply

